Food, Yarn, & Stuff

I’ve been away… but I’m coming back

Posted on: May 28, 2012

Hello blogging world… I’ve been away for far too long! And, unfortunately I’ve also fallen off the vegan track. But I recently watched a documentary – Fat, Sick, & Nearly Dead, and it’s gotten my juices flowing… pun intended!

I had been thinking about juicing, as I had read a bit about the health benefits, and I went out and got a juicer and have been having fun with it over the last week or so.  And, as hubby and I are both in need of a bit of a diet re-set it seems like this “Reboot” idea might not be too bad!  So, I’m going to try out some more recipes over the next couple weeks as we prepare to do a “Quick Start Reboot” – a 10 day juicing session, which does include some eating, but only fruits and veggies for 10 days.  We’ll see how that goes!  Hopefully well, and we’ll be on track for eating a cleaner, healthier diet free of processed foods and most animal products.

I’ve been drinking the “Mean Green Juice” for a few days over the last week, and I ran out of kale today – I must say I actually kind of missed it.  So, even though it’s not the most desirable tasting juice combination – I can tell it’s doing good things.

I’m going to do my best to keep this blog up to date with our progress!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other subscribers

What do you want to read about?

Archives