Food, Yarn, & Stuff

Tofurkey Italian Sausage and Rice Recipie (Vegan) | My Mind In Bytes

Posted on: August 3, 2011

I saw this recipe popped up the other day for me.

Tofurkey Italian Sausage and Rice Recipie (Vegan) | My Mind In Bytes.

I had just tried Tofurkey Italian Sausage for the first time a day or so before.  I’ll have to post the full recipe – but I ‘veganized’ an allrecipes.com recipe for stuffed zucchini, and used some Tofurkey Italian Sausage that I had in the fridge in lieu of the ‘traditional’ italian sausage that the recipe called for.  I had also seen it used on a Vegan Zombie episode when he made pizza rolls.  This stuff is really good!  I have to admit – I’m only a partial fan of the Tofurkey brand, at least so far.  And I was really pleasantly surprised at how good this sausage tasted!  The seasoning was right on, just a touch of spice – I would imagine that this sausage and rice recipe would hit the spot!  I’ll be adding it to my “to try” list!

 

3 Responses to "Tofurkey Italian Sausage and Rice Recipie (Vegan) | My Mind In Bytes"

I find the key to cooking with veg sausage is to slice it up before sauteing it. Then it gets nice and a little crunchy on all sides. MmMMMM one of my favorite things to do with the veg italian sausage is to make a vat of ww pasta, saute the sausage and 1/2 cup pine nuts- nearing the end of the saute add a container of fresh baby spinach and 1/2 cup dry cranberries. Really, a flavor and texture combo to die for! 🙂

Spicy and delicious. Thanks for sharing. I’ll add this to my upcoming menu! 😀 What happened to the stuffed zucchini recipe? That sounds delish to me!

I’ll make note to get that recipe together & posted for you!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

What do you want to read about?

Archives

