Food, Yarn, & Stuff

I have a blog? I have a blog!

Posted on: September 15, 2011

First, I’m sorry to those who had subscribed and were missing my postings during the week!  I know you aren’t a massive audience, but you are an audience none the less!  I apparently fell off the blogging wagon.  I went on a trip to Minneapolis at the beginning of August for a conference, then it was time for the kids to go back to school, so my time in front of the computer felt limited and I also think I burned myself out a bit trying to post too often.  I’ll also admit that I fell off the vegan wagon for a little while too… I have still remained vegetarian, but poor vegan meals at my conference forced my hand and made me a bit lax about it when I got home.  But I can tell the difference in how I feel, so I want to get back to the vegan feeling!

I do have some things I’d like to share for food, yarn, and stuff.  And, I’m hoping that a re-commitment to my blog will help me get back to planning our meals and cooking on a more regular basis!  I’ve just been plain old lazy the last few weeks as school as gotten going and we’re getting used to our new schedules and have stuck to a few simple things and eating out.

I’m working on coming up with a blogging schedule – probably just a couple posts a week.  Definitely not every day, at least for now!  My Celadon Road business is picking up since being featured in a Women’s Day article (here) that just went online yesterday and will be available in print starting Saturday.

So, thank you to those who have still checked in and read what I did have posted – and here’s to some fresh content in the weeks ahead!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

What do you want to read about?

Archives

