Food, Yarn, & Stuff

About

I’m a married mother of two, a boy and a girl. Born, raised, and still living in suburban Chicago.  I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Marketing from Elmhurst College, but I don’t feel like I’ve ever really used it.  I worked in a corporate office for almost 5 years before having children, and deciding to stay home with them.  I currently have a direct sales food business – which has increased my interest in food and cooking.  I’ve recently taken interest in writing about the stuff that I’m interested in!

I enjoy food, trying new products and recipes – especially since I’m working to make our kitchen vegan. I’ve checked out my maximum number of books from the library each time and coming home with a big stack of cookbooks!  I’ve also found some great blogs that share information – and I’ll share my experiences with those recipes here!

I like to play with yarn and crochet, and other crafty things too!  Crochet is really the only craft that I feel like I can make the time for and I’ve tried knitting – I just can’t do it!  I used to love to scrapbook, but it just takes so long to get everything ready and then to put it all away when you’re done – and with two school aged children, it just doesn’t happen!

And then there’s the other stuff!  I’m a video game and tech fan – we own all the major game systems (Playstation 3, XBOX360, and Wii).  There are quite a few games I like to play – and many that I enjoy watching my husband play.  And, I am a gadget fan – I couldn’t live without my iPhone and I love my iPad!  So, I hope to write about experiences and things I’m looking forward to in those areas too!

Download my favorite web browser here…
Firefox Download Button

Advertisements

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

What do you want to read about?

Archives

%d bloggers like this: