Food, Yarn, & Stuff

Vegan | Tasty Kitchen: A Happy Recipe Community!

Posted on: July 22, 2011

I admit, I’m a fan of The Pioneer Woman – even though she’s definitely not of the vegan persuasion.  I love her writing and her blog is fun to read.  And then there’s her recipe site Tasty Kitchen.  I was afraid that my switch to vegan food meant that I should delete this ‘favorite’ from my web browser.  But, the other day the featured recipe was vegan!  So, I decided to re-visit this recipe site and was happy to find this…

Vegan | Tasty Kitchen: A Happy Recipe Community!

She has a “Special Dietary Needs” option which includes vegan… yay!!  So, now I’m slowly making my way through the recipes and adding ones I’d like to try to my recipe box.  I’m excited that I can still be a part of the Tasty Kitchen community even though I’m no longer partaking in the meat and dairy part!

Thank you Pioneer Woman for including ‘us’ in your community!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

What do you want to read about?

Archives

