Food, Yarn, & Stuff

Celadon Road Lemon Mint Glass Cleaner

Posted on: July 14, 2011

In an effort to get to know these products better – I decided to try this one. This is one of the products that was included in my starter kit.

Celadon Road Lemon Mint Glass Cleaner "The activist is not the man who says the river is dirty. The activist is the man who cleans up the river." -Ross Perot

One of the chores that I loathe most is cleaning my shower doors.  The only way to ‘really’ clean those doors is to stand inside the shower with the doors closed to spray the cleaner on effectively.  This is a chore that I really try to avoid doing – mostly because I always feel like I’m going to pass out from the fumes!  So, I tried the FlyLady method of using my shower puff to clean the doors after I’ve cleaned myself since it is the same soap that caused the scum.  And, while I find this an effective way to maintain a clean shower door – it’s not a great way to get it clean.  I usually am really good about remembering to do it for a while, then I forget and all the soap scum builds back up again!

So, I decided to give the Lemon Mint Glass Cleaner a try.  For one, it was most certainly not torture to stand in the shower while spraying this cleaner!  So, I liberally sprayed the glass and then let it sit for a few minutes.  I used a microfiber cloth to wipe it down.  It probably took a little more elbow grease without those bubbles doing the scrubbing for me – but it was well worth it.  I then repeated (I haven’t cleaned the inside glass in a long time!)  And, while it didn’t fully get the scum off at the very bottom of the door where it’s heaviest – it did a really good job at getting the door cleaner than it was and without the suffocating side-effects of your usual shower cleaners!

I also used it on a particularly nasty spot on the bathroom floor where our cat’s water fountain was – I was too embarrassed to take before and after pictures.  First a little about our cat, she doesn’t drink like a normal cat.  She sits next to the water bowl and dips her foot in, then licks the water off her foot (while it simultaneously drips on to the floor) and leaves a gross mess behind!  But, the Lemon Mint Glass Cleaner did a really good job at getting the scum and grime up and out of the grout!  Again, spray – let sit – and then I used an old sponge with a scrubby side.  The absorbent side cleaned up the tile itself perfectly, and just a light scrub of the grout and it was very close to the original color again!

The best ‘side effect’ of this cleaner… it left my bathroom smelling minty fresh!

From the package:

Directions: Shake Glass Cleaner well before using.  Spray generously on glass and other shiny surfaces and wipe clean.

Ingredients: Water, club soda, lemon juice, peppermint essential oil and cornstarch.

Lemon Mint Glass Cleaner: Not just the natural way to leave windows sparkling and clean, it’s also an all-purpose cleaner that boasts a fresh scent which naturally repels flies. Plus, safe for everyone to use… Next time, you can accept your little one’s enthusiastic offer to help – worry free! Smells like mint gum.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Susan Urbanek is a Celadon Road Independent Consultant.  For more information on Celadon Road, Inc., visit www.celadonroad.com, to shop online or become a Celadon Road Independent Consultant visit www.myceladonroad.com/susanu.  You can also “Like” me on Facebook at Celadon Road by Susan Urbanek.

1 Response to "Celadon Road Lemon Mint Glass Cleaner"

Susan, great article! Also, the Lavender Eucalyptus works best on the soap scum in the shower and tub.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

What do you want to read about?

Archives

