Food, Yarn, & Stuff

Review: Organic So Delicious Dairy Free Frozen Dessert

Posted on: June 19, 2011

*The following is my opinion. This is a product I purchased for my family. This review is in no way paid for or endorsed by the company who made this product.*

Ice cream was another area where I thought we were going to run into trouble. It was one of the first things that my husband mentioned when I told him about my plans to go vegan. I think our conversation went something like this:

Husband: “You know vegans can’t have ice cream.”

Me: “I’m sure there’s vegan ice cream.” After quick Google search, “Yeah, there’s vegan ice cream out there.”

Husband: “Maybe… but I bet it doesn’t taste good.”

When I was at Whole Foods for my first vegan shopping trip a month ago, I spent a bit of time in the freezer section checking out the non-dairy dessert options. I found this… So Delicious Dairy Free Frozen Dessert. (They do also have small containers of this in limited flavors at our local Jewel – but for a change Whole Foods was actually cheaper!)

So Delicious - Chocolate Velvet

Let’s start with the Chocolate Velvet! I bought this one for the husband, he loves chocolate ice cream… anything chocolate really! I had a taste, and it has a more dark chocolate flavor (probably due to the lack of dairy), but it is smooth and creamy. Definitely a worthwhile summer treat!

So Delicious - Dulce De Leche

Next, the Dulce de Leche… I couldn’t believe my eyes, caramel and ice cream are two of my favorite things, and to have them combined into a non-dairy frozen dessert! Fantabulous!! This dessert was also amazing! Creamy and smooth, with swirls of non-dairy caramel…. So Delicious is right!!

I have also tried the Cookie Dough and Mint Marble Fudge varieties – and they are all equally delicious.  Their website has a full list of their available flavors – and some just sound amazing!  I mean Cherry Nirvana – I just might have to seek that one out to try!

My rating: A+

Turtle Mountain knows what they’re doing with their dairy free desserts! So, if your vegan – or have a dairy allergy and you miss ice cream, check your freezer section for So Delicious Dairy Free Frozen Dessert!!

1 Response to "Review: Organic So Delicious Dairy Free Frozen Dessert"

[…] Organic So Delicious Dairy Free Frozen Dessert (foodyarnstuff.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

What do you want to read about?

Archives

